preloader image

Author Bios: Mark Langley

Mark Edward Langley was instilled with a love for the American West by his father at a young age. After revisiting the land loved throughout adulthood, his connection to the land and its people became more irrevocable. After spending almost thirty years working in business, he retired at the end of 2016 and began to focus on writing his first Arthur Nakai Novel, Path of the Dead, which was released August 14th of 2018. His latest novel in the series, Death Waits in the Dark, was released on August 4th, 2020, garnering both the Feathered Quill Book Award for Best Mystery and being an award-winning finalist in the 2020 American Book Awards. Mark has completed book three in his Arthur Nakai series, When Silence Screams, and is currently working on book four. Mark and his wife, Barbara, live in Indiana and spend their time between there and Santa Fe, New Mexico.

Contact Info:



William Kent Kreuger

Anne Hillerman

Carol Crigger, Western Writers of America

Michael A. Black, author in the Executioner Series


Feathered Quill

Disclosure in Accordance with FTC Guidelines 16 CFR Part 255

Copyrights © 2023 Feathered Quill Reviews All Rights Reserved. | Designed & Developed by