preloader image

Author Bios: Linda Neal Reising

Linda Neal Reising, a native of Oklahoma and citizen of the Cherokee Nation, has been published in numerous journals, including The Southern Indiana Review, The Comstock Review, and Nimrod. Her work has also appeared in numerous anthologies, including Fruitflesh: Seeds of Inspiration for Women Who Write (HarperCollins) and Let Me Say This: A Dolly Parton Poetry Anthology (Madville Press). She won the 2012 Writer’s Digest Poetry Competition, and her poetry has been nominated for a Pushcart Prize four times. Her first chapbook, Re-Writing Family History (Finishing Line), was a finalist for the Oklahoma Book Award. Reising’s first full-length collection, The Keeping (Finishing Line), won the Kops-Fetherling Phoenix Award. Her second, Stone Roses (Kelsay Books), was a finalist for the Oklahoma Book Award and the WILLA Award, as well as winning the Eric Hoffer Award and the Western Heritage Wrangler Award. VIVIA-The Legend of Vivia Thomas: A Novelette in Poems (Kelsay Books), her latest full-length book, was a finalist for the American Bookfest Poetry Award and winner of the Literary Global Book Awards for Poetry and Novelette. Her chapbook, Perpetual Astonishment, just won the Beyond Words Chapbook Contest and was recently published. Reising’s first book of fiction, Cigar Box of Loss: Stories from Route 66 is forthcoming from Belle Point Press.

Contact Information:

Email: [email protected]
Facebook: Linda Neal Reising
Instagram: @nealreising

To see all of Linda's books on Amazon, click here.

Author Linda Neal Reising


Ken Hada, author of Contour Feathers, winner of the 2022 Oklahoma Book Award

B.K. Froman, award-winning author of Hardly Any Shooting Stars Left

Paul Juhasz, author of Ronin, finalist for the 2022 Oklahoma Book Award

Feathered Quill

Disclosure in Accordance with FTC Guidelines 16 CFR Part 255

Copyrights © 2023 Feathered Quill Reviews All Rights Reserved. | Designed & Developed by